Winners of the Exploration Zone Competition

Mars Exploration Zone Map Design Competition –  Winners

In Young Professional category:
1st place: Eian Ray (USA – Eastern Valles Marineris)
2nd place: Jonathan Ocon (USA – Acheron Fossae)
3rd place: JJ Moran (USA – Huygens Crater)
Honorable Mention: Matthew Leach (UK)

In University Student category:
1st place: Mateusz Pitura (Poland – Hebrus Valles)
2nd place: Brandon Zegiel, Gary Brown, David Brown, and Larry Lang (USA – Viking)
3rd place: Amy Wootton (South Africa – Noachis Terra)

In Middle and High School Student category:
Winner: Sujit Lakshmikanth (USA – Mawrth Vallis)

In Citizen Scientist and Professional category:
Winner: Camillo Battistioli (Italy – Acheron Fossae)

Congratulations to all the Mars mappers from three continents!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s